The Retired, The Runner, The Religious

** Scroll to the bottom to see the recently added Video (January 17) **

On Saturday I drove with Sami and Rejean to Naples – the town of The Retired.

Downtown

Downtown

Sami and Rejean were entered in the Naples Half-Marathon and since my training is currently “casual” I tagged along. While at the pasta dinner Saturday night we ran into our teammate Matt Loiselle. We ate some pasta, socialized with a few of The Runners and were in bed by 9:30 PM.

4:45 AM. Wake-up.

The race started at 7 AM.

I biked the entire race, capturing as much of it on camera as possible. I got a ton of footage and will be using it for the January 27th video.

Naples is an amazing place. I’ve spent a lot of time up the road in Venice, but I think I’ll be making my way back to Naples sooner rather than later. I tried to capture some of the residential beauty, while getting race footage.

Complex Branches

Complex Branches

One of the unique things they had around mile 9 was a priest. He was blessing the runners with Holy Water, which I thought was a wonderful idea. I love The Religious way. I tried to get a picture, but I was flying by on the bike and only caught a glimpse.

The Religious

The Religious

After the race we got some Mexican and drove back to Orange Land with our  new guest. Matt will be here for a couple weeks. It’ll be great having 1 more guy and 5 more pairs of shoes in our home.

Enjoy the photos.

http://vimeo.com/35210330

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Orange Land, Photos, Running

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

