Orange Land

22 hours. Google Maps said it would take 23.

Plus we had a 40 minute wait at the boarder when he said,

You’re spending an awful lot of time in the United States son.

I wasn’t sure how to respond.

You have such nice… … weather!

We’d have to cut one of our stops if we were going to beat The Google.

I was accompanied by my teammate, Rejean. We were both focused solely on getting Orange as fast as possible.

Rejean. 2:17

Rejean. 2:17

Bio: Rejean ran his first marathon this Fall. He ran it completely on his own and was tested with some very strong winds. He ran 2:17. He’s come with us to Florida to push his body and see how many minutes he can shave from that time.

So we left The Shop (Race Merchandise) at 4:30pm on Wednesday and rolled into the Orange Groves in Clermont, Florida at 2:30pm on Thursday.

We beat It.

Sorry it took me so long to post, but I couldn’t find any wireless.

I eventually found the WI – FI.

Free Wi-Fi

Free Wi-Fi

I’ve requested that I don’t have wireless where I’m living, so posts may be slightly more sporadic – possibly every 2-3 days. You can also expect a lot more photos and videos.

The sun feels incredible.

Wearing only the legal amount of clothes while running into the sun feels even more incredible.

How we can be positioned a million miles away from a burning ball of gas and yet have the most pleasant feeling on our skin is beyond me.

Running nearly naked

Running nearly naked

If you’re more use to my OTHER sort of posts then I’m afraid you’ll have to wait a few months. All my efforts in that department are being channeled towards extending “25 Cents” into some sort of coherent string of pages.

For the next 3 months I’ll be posting more about The Body. My Body. I’ll be talking about where I’m taking it and what I’m doing with it. I’ll be talking about how it responds and how it doesn’t listen.

That’s it for now, I just needed you to know that I found the sun, I found the sand, I found the wireless and it’s Good.

Welcome to Orange Land.

Orange Road

Orange Road

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Orange Land, Running

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Orange Land”

  1. Dunc
    January 8, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    Good to hear you made it alright. Looking forward to some videos!

  2. Giuseppe Costa
    January 10, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    Looks like the heel is fully operational. As John Elway said to Tim Tebow before this weekend’s huge upset against the Steelers: “Pull the trigger.”

    • January 10, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      Still not fully ready, but hopefully in the next two weeks. I’m just running casually and cross training intensely.

      I love the quote.

Leave a Reply

