Pull out your crystal ball

Even though I still have another few dozen beers to try, another 2 books by Kierkegaard to read, and over 1000 kilometers to run, I’m starting to look at what is to come.

Basically, I’m trying to figure out where to go next. I usually don’t like to look forward into the future: that usually means that I’m missing what is immediately in front of me. But the fact is that I need to start making plans, so plans I’ve been making.

First: looks like my transatlantic trip on a cargo ship isn’t going to happen. I’ve emailed tons of ships to see if I can get a ride across the Atlantic (UK to Montreal/NYC) in order to be home for Christmas but no luck. I may have to settle with a boring plane. If you can help me with this please let me know!

Second: I don’t know where I’m going to be in January. The plan was to start doctoral work at the University of Toronto but I think I’m going to defer until September of 2011. SO… that brings me to…

Third: Where to go from here! I absolutely love it here and would love to stay but I need to be realistic. I need a place where I can make money, while training once or twice a day AND still be able to save money for the next several years of PhD work. I’m open to move anywhere, so long as it meets the above requirements.

So, if you have a crystal ball please let me know where I am to go from here. Your help is greatly appreciated.

Categories: a day in the life

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

