…if it can tear, it will mend.

I had to find a 4-foot walking stick just for walking down the tramway! My muscles weren’t exactly happy with me running downhill. After my little training run on Sunday, I ended up having to take two days off! Sort of a big deal as I usually only take 1 day off every 13-14 days. But, as I learned many years ago, it’s better to miss 2 days of training than to miss two weeks (or worst).

Anyway, the legs felt much better yesterday and today. All thanks to my walking stick, Vicky Annis (massage therapist extraordinaire) and my lovely rolling pin. What was once used to roll pizza dough is now used to cause extreme agony as I put my entire body weight on it and roll around because…

…if it can tear, it will mend.

Anyway, I think I’ll cut it here. Later today I’m going to post something a little different and a little longer. It can be your Sunday-read-beside-the-fire-with-a-cup-of-tea. I’m off for a 50 minute steady run followed by a 7 mile fell race.

Categories: bleak and beautiful, Running

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

