it’s music from my eyes

The longest relationship I have ever been in was with 3 guys: Bilay, JJ and Zac. We formed a band at the end of grade 9 and broke-up in our last year of high school. We went through a number of band names but we were most (in)famously known as Six From The End. I wish I could get my hand on some of our music but, alas, it exists only in my memory…

Although I’ve never been the best at it, I’ve always loved making music.

Depending on my circumstances or where I am situated at particular times, I am easily inspired and I usually express that inspiration through music or words.

Being here in England has deeply inspired my. Like I said yesterday, it hasn’t been anything big: it’s the simplicity of all these little things which is at fault for this inspiration.

If you didn’t know, for the “Bleak and Beautiful Video Series” I’ve been making all the music that is playing in the background: it’s music from my eyes.

I’ve put up the full length songs under my musical alias “God Likes The Mountains” and titled it the “Titus Salt ep”.

You can download the 4 song ep, as well as the album cover (there is no hardcopy album, but I thought I needed a digital cover) here.

This is part 1 of the ep. As I keep recording I’ll put up part 2 sometime in November.

here’s to strings, computers and hope…

Categories: bleak and beautiful, music

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “it’s music from my eyes”

  1. Javier
    September 28, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    the next sigur ros? or maybe tom krell http://www.last.fm/music/How+to+Dress+Well ?

  2. Zac
    October 1, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    you are my longest relationship too brother, hope all is well on the other side of the pond, keep on killing it.

    If I can get my hands on any of our old stuff I will be sure to send it your way.

  3. October 2, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    @Javier, very kind words.
    @Zac, I would do anything to hear us again… It’s still so clear in my head…

Leave a Reply

