Bleak and Beautiful #3: Morning Glory

One of my favourite traditions has always been waking up early, going for an easy run and soaking my legs in cold water. Don’t exactly know why, but it’s a great way to start the day.

Being in an actual cold stream made this morning even more glorious!

Enjoy!

Categories: bleak and beautiful, Running

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

10 Comments on “Bleak and Beautiful #3: Morning Glory”

  1. Christine
    September 22, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    a nice reminder for me of the quaint places Yorkshire has to offer – thanks for that 🙂

  2. Eric
    September 22, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    Hmmmmm… Soak legs in cold water – great way to start the day. I guess one man’s pleasure can be another man’s pain!
    Link for Chris Tse’s Video:
    http://www.navigators.ca/
    Top right of page. Enjoy! BTW, Chris won the Ottawa Poetry Slam!

  3. Luciano Del monte
    September 22, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    I can attest to how soothing ice tub is after a hard work out. Interesting that race horses are washed down w cold water after races.

  4. Rose
    September 23, 2010 at 2:22 am #

    Loved the video Michael–it makes me want to come TOMORROW! What a beautiful country. Great creativity!

  5. Vince
    September 23, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Enjoyed running with ya. Some great spots to put in my 2 by 15 minute intervals eh? You’ll have to take Flav and I on that run when we get there. Enjoy every minute of it brosef.

  6. Kareem
    September 25, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Hey Mikey,

    Awesome video, bud.

    Looks like a beautiful country – love your new blog – keep me posted on the running products you’re creating… I’d love to see what you come up with.

    hope you’re having the time of your life – nothing like going abroad 🙂

    speak soon,

    -kareem

  7. Cathy
    September 26, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    Makes me want to go out and run right now! The countryside is absolutely beautiful! Thanks for the videos Michael…keep them coming. I smile all the way through 🙂

  8. September 26, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    Thanks everyone. I promise more.

  9. Lucy Nottidge
    September 27, 2010 at 1:20 pm #

    Hi Mike, my mum gave me the link to your blog. Thanks for uploading such nice photos and videos, I really enjoy looking at them, they have made me feel closer to home! I’m glad you’re enjoying your time in Yorkshire. Keep uploading! Lucy x

  10. September 27, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    @Lucy – Thanks for checking things out. I’ll keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

