time to retire

It’s 10:02 pm and I’m feeling a bit too tired to put as much effort as I should into this.

Highlights of the day:

1. Had my first session with the level 3 Sports Class today at Bradford College. I had around 50 students doing a basic athletics warm-up, followed by a general strength/core circuit that they all handled very well! The excitement was boiling inside me as I saw what could possibly happen in the next few years…

2. Went for a walk with Matt to a park near the college that we’re considering using for hill training. Matt has been showing me around lately. Yesterday we went for a 10 mile run (first run I’ve had with someone in nearly two weeks) and then he took me to the world’s largest curry restaurant in Halifax. I was out of commission till about 3 am…

3. Had another beautiful run on the canal.

4. Finished editing some videos for my brother, Vinny.

5. Finished a new song for an upcoming video later next week.

6. Planned my weekend around the Saltaire festival; looking forward to taking in the festivities and mingling with some of the locals.

K, It’s 10:08… time to retire.

Love you blog-fans.

m

ps. New Bradford College Athletics Academy Logo

Categories: bleak and beautiful, Running

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “time to retire”

  1. Eric
    September 16, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Love the logo, Michael. Did you design it?

  2. Luciano Del Monte
    September 16, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

    hey mikey

    we love you too!! thanks for investing us by taking the time to reflect and pass along your musings. With as busy as I know you are, it shows me that it’s possible to do whatever you need to do if you value something. Thank you for valuing us, your blog readers.

  3. September 17, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    @Eric. Yes I designed it myself.
    @Luciano. No problem.

Leave a Reply

