Oh, Canada! Can you hear me?

I was just sitting there. Yonge and Dundas. Northeast side. I was just sitting there like I always do. I was just sitting there, minding my own business. Then, all of a sudden everyone started to scream. I can barely hear… but I could hear this!

Everyone was wearing red and white. I was wearing the same clothes I always wear.

People started bumping into me. I was just minding my business.  I was just sitting there with my head down, praying that someone, in the midst of this chaos, would see me.

I sat there all night. I still don’t know what everyone was yelling about but it must have been really important… no one even noticed me.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: culture, story

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Oh, Canada! Can you hear me?”

  1. John
    March 1, 2010 at 5:50 am #

    Refreshing insight! Spectacular POV!

    Bravo!

Leave a Reply

