Je Suis Paris

Sorry I’ve been gone the last few days. Here’s a quick little update: Saturday night we were in Kortrijk. It seems as though I’ve been running a 1500 once a month for the last 4 months (all within 1 second of each other). The race got the flight out of my legs and I ran 3:49.77. It was BARELY a PB and I was obviously looking for more but I didn’t recover well after the flight; I’m still sleeping close to 2-3 hours more than I normally sleep (11-12 hours a day).  I may still have one more shot at the 1500 on the 26th. While I do obviously want to run faster in the 1500, the main reason I came over here (this year) was to get my 800 down to 1:49.XX. I’ve got 2 (maybe 3) 800’s coming up and I’m excited for them! Later on today Kyle Smith, Matt Lincoln and I are going to be doing our last hard workout before our big race (Heusden) this Saturday. We’re going to be making a workout video so I’ll post that once it’s down.

Till then, here’s a video I put together of some of us during our day in Paris! For some (copyright) reason, there is no music!!! So…if you have me as a friend you should watch it on my facebook account. www.facebook.com/mpdelmonte

Categories: video

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Je Suis Paris”

  1. Luch
    July 14, 2009 at 11:11 am #

    we really liked the video of your travels through Paris.
    Beautiful!!

  2. adriandelmonte
    July 17, 2009 at 1:59 am #

    I saw “Bruno.” And I recongized that song.
    That may be the only redemmable thing about that movie.

    “I swapped it”

Leave a Reply

