From WINdsor to Frankfurt

So I spent the weekend in stinky Windsor. The city workers have been on strike since mid-April and the place made Toronto look/smell desirable (Toronto, as I have learned over the last year, is an awesome city to live in but the city workers have followed Windsor’s lead and have been on strike the last few weeks). It looks like this strike is going to go on for awhile so I’m going to get out of the country for a month… or until civility returns.

My flight leaves tonight at 11:40PM from Toronto. I’ve got a bunch of extra strength acetaminophen so I’m hoping that knocks me out. I’ll be heading to Frankfurt and then jumping on a train that will take me to a small town in Belgium (Turnhout). I’ll be on my own until I get to Turnhout where I’ll meet up with a bunch of Canadian runners. I have never traveled in Europe alone so this could get interesting!  We’ll be involved in a series of competitions around Belgium for a few weeks. Then it looks like I’m going to go to Switzerland to jump off of cliffs, go skydiving, whitewater rafting and whatever else there is to do in famous Interlaken.

Anyway, I’ll try and take a few pictures and videos and post them here. So if you’re bored and need something to fill your time with check back here!

Categories: Running, story

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “From WINdsor to Frankfurt”

  1. Luch
    July 7, 2009 at 2:23 am #

    safe travels Mikey as you cross the ‘big water’….Looking forward to following you in your journey over next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

